Ripon Motor Sport Club
"If in doubt, flat out"
Rommel Tholthorpe.jpg

St Wilfrids

St Wilfrids Classic Rally

11th August 2019

A big thank you to all the competitors who entered and supported the 2019 St Wilfrids, judging by all the smiling faces coming into the finish venue, you all had a thoroughly enjoyable day. Final results are available by clicking the RESULTS button below.

Congratulations to Matt Warren, navigated by Ali Procter on winning the event for the fourth time.

Also a very big thanks to all the marshals who turned out to man the tests and controls, without you there would have been no event for the competitors to enjoy. Thankfully we were spared the bad weather that had been in the forecast and nobody got too wet.

When leaving the Boltby Forest, our equipment team found a set of keys, if any one, marshal, competitor or spectator lost a set please send a description with your contact details to we will return them to you.

Information about the 2020 event will appear here later in the year, so keep watching this space. 

HRCR Champ Logo.jpg


2013                            Matt Warren/Cath Woodman                       Ford Escort

2014                            John Ruddock/Andy Pullan                            Ford Escort

2015                            Matt Warren/Andy Pullan                              Ford Escort

2016                            Matt Warren/Andy Pullan                              Ford Escort

2017                            Simon Mellings/Ryan Pickering                    Toyota MR2

  2018                          Darell Staniforth/Nicky Staniforth               Mini Cooper S

2019                            Matt Warren/Ali Procter                                 Ford Escort